Online Game

Halo Infinite Multiplayer Ranking System Guide

The multiplayer beta for Halo Infinite has been released in front of the full discharge of the game to give players a concept of what's to come with online gameplay, both ranked and unranked. The Halo Infinite beta has attracted all types of players, from casual gamers to professional streamers, to discover exactly what the newest entry provides. Among the points of interest of any multiplayer FPS's experience is ranked multiplayer and it is ranking system.

Competitive players often enjoy grinding out ranked multiplayer, and Halo Infinite multiplayer will be no different. Rankings provide more than just bragging rights; they also result in players being placed with higher-level competition, making their games more interesting and challenging. This is why players may want to understand how to start climbing the ranks, when they'll reach a certain rank, and how a long way away in the top they're once they are placed.

To begin Halo Infinite's ranked multiplayer, players will need to play ten ranked games total. After this, they will be placed in their initial rank depending on how well they do in their placement matches. This first rank isn't meant to be a strong representation of players' skills, but rather a starting point to begin narrowing down exactly how good they are. After attaining this rank, players will be in a position to progress through matches within the Ranked Arena, which limits areas of the sport to add an additional level of challenge and balance.

How to position Up in Halo Infinite

Once players have the Ranked Arena in Halo Infinite, they can start moving up the ranks by playing ranked matches. The ranking system that Halo Infinite uses is similarly structured to other ladder systems, using multi-tiered divisions that eventually result in a single, top-tier rank. The ladder system that Halo uses is structured as follows:

Bronze I, II, III, IV, V, VI

Silver I, II, III, IV, V, VI

Gold I, II, III, IV, V, VI

Platinum I, II, III, IV, V, VI

Diamond I, II, III, IV, V, VI


The first five divisions each have six tiers, and the final ranked division, Onyx, is only a single tier. This is designed to give unique prestige to the rank and to anyone who carries an Onyx badge. Players who still win Ranked matches will climb the ranked ladder, and people who lose will stagnate, or eventually fall to reduce ranks if they aren't able to compensate with some wins. Overall, ranking in Halo Infinite multiplayer is a simple process: Win games, and gain progress toward the next rank. Lose games, and lose progress toward the next rank.

Related Posts

1 of 84